Social Security Disability


Welcome to the Law Office of Rosemary Schurman


About Rosemary Schurman, Attorney

Rosemary Schurman has been practicing law for over 30 years. Her practice has focused on helping clients with Social Security Disability claims and appeals throughout the State of Washington since 1996.  

She concentrates her practice on appeals to Federal Court once a disability application is denied at the administrative and Administrative Law Judge levels. 

Rosemary has handled over a thousand cases in Federal Court for Social Security Claimants disabled by physical and mental impairments, including PTSD, bipolar disorder, depression, multiple sclerosis, fibromyalgia, CFS, lupus, mental retardation, and degenerative disc disease. 

If you have been denied SS disability benefits by an Administrative Law Judge and want to appeal to Federal Court, please contact us immediately because there are deadlines to meet and certain forms which must be timely filed.  

We work closely with disability attorneys and firms throughout the State to make sure that ALJ decisions are properly appealed to the Eastern and Western District Courts of Washington, as well as the Ninth Circuit Court of Appeals. 

All clients we represent in Federal Court are referred back to the original referring attorney if the case is remanded for a new hearing. 

Attorney’s fees in Social Security cases are governed by federal law and are only payable if you obtain benefits on appeal or the denial of benefits is reversed and a new hearing ordered. We have a written fee agreement that explains how fees on appeal are awarded. 

If you would like to discuss an appeal of your disability case, please call us at 425-821-8577 or email  us at   


Serving Claimants in Washington State

The Law Office of Rosemary B. Schurman represents clients in Social Security appeals to the Eastern & Western District Federal Courts in Washington State. Serving Social Security Disability claimants wishing to appeal to Federal Court after being denied benefits and residing in the greater Puget Sound area and Olympic Peninsula, including Arlington, Auburn, Bellevue, Bellingham, Bothell, Bremerton, Edmonds, Enumclaw, Everett, Federal Way, Forks, Issaquah, Jefferson County, Kelso, Kenmore, Kent, King County, Kirkland, Lynnwood,  Marysville, Mason County, Mill Creek , Mountlake Terrace, Monroe, Moses Lake, Mt. Vernon, North Bend, Oak Harbor, Olympia, Pierce County, Port Angeles, Port Townsend, Puyallup, Redmond, Renton, Sequim, Shoreline,  Silverdale, Snohomish County, Snoqualmie,  Spokane, Tacoma, Thurston County, Tri-Cities, Tukwila, Tumwater, Vancouver, Woodinville & Yakima.